Rachael Sage


PUBLIC RECORD is the 5th release from DIY maverick and John Lennon Songwriting Contest Winner Rachael Sage. The follow-up to 2002's critically acclaimed Illusion's Carnival - which debuted at #18 on CMJ's Most Added Chart in addition to charting on AAA stations nationwide - PUBLIC RECORD is coproduced by Sage and Andy Zulla;  Zulla recently scored a #1 hit on the Billboard Charts for American Idol Kelly Clarkson, and has recently charted in Billboard as producer/mixer for Jessica Andrews,  Natalie Imbruglia and Heather Headly.  On this CD, Sage enlisted NYC musicians including Stephanie Winters (Dar Williams), Dean Sharp (Moby), and Doug Yowell (Duncan Shiek) to flesh out her trademark "folk-noir" sound.


  • What If  Listen  
  • Too Many Women  Listen  
  • Child
  • Bravedancing  Listen  
  • Beauty Fades
  • Back To Freedom
  • Ambitious
  • Of Blue
  • Sara's Song
  • Ferris Wheel
  • Chasing The Girl
  • Slow Down
  • Someone Save Me/ 
    The Oil And The Water
  • Frost


    “Public Record again illustrates why Rachael Sage is one of the leading women in New York alternative music. A stunning progression from her prior work…evocatively sensual” - MUSICAL DISCOVERIES

    “a wonderful mix of Rachael’s beautiful voice and great songwriting. Each song is well crafted and tells a story, just like a good song should.” - The Celebrity Café

    “the romanticism of Beethoven, the pop jazz of Joplin and Gershwin, the gentle Brill Building hookiness of Carole King” - EPINIONS.COM

    “Wildly expressive…moody, edgy folk” - PASTE MAGAZINE


    purchase from CD Baby

    purchase from Buyswag