New Arrivals: Vol. II (2007)

New Arrivals: Vol. II (2007)

New Arrivals Compilation Project


MPress Records presents the second in its series of annual rising artist compilations with New Arrivals: Volume Two (NAV2), available in stores nationwide May 8, 2007. Like its predecessor, 100% of the proceeds from sales of NAV2 will benefit another worthy organization, World Hunger Year. Sales from New Arrivals: Volume One (NAV1) continue to benefit Gulf Coast Hurricane Relief, following the devastation of the region by Hurricane Katrina in September 2005. Notable indie pioneers Melissa Ferrick, Anne Heaton and Rachael Sage add to the diverse and talented roster from across the country including: Spin Doctors front-man and native New Yorker Chris Barron; Texas-based Americana vocalist and 2006 Independent Music Award Winner Kristy Krüger; Vermont-based singer/songwriter Gregory Douglass; Chicago rock / soul artist Todd Carey; and Boston Music Award Nominee Mieka Pauley. In addition, hitmaker Jeff Cohen (who has penned songs for such artists as Macy Gray, Sugarland and Tietur), appears with his NYC roots-rock outfit Pancho's Lament.


1. Mieka Pauley / Stronger

2. Gregory Douglas / Sail The Sea

3. Kristy Krüger / Dark Stranger

4. Jonah Smith / When We Say Goodnight

5.  Anne Heaton / The Line

6. The Rideaways / Land

7. Divine MAGgees / Little Black Crow

8. Kyler England / Lay It On Me

9. Ralston Bowles / James Dean

10. Trina Hamlin / Living On Love

11. Chris Barron / Can't Kick The Habit

12. Todd Carey / Photograph

13. Jennifer Daniels / Mary's Song

14. NLX / Code Red

15. Rebekah Jordan and Dreaming Ferns / Lovely Life

16. Pancho's Lament / Louisiana Holiday

17. Rachael Sage / Lonely Streets


Melissa Ferrick / Closer