Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it in your browser.

MPress Artist & Tour News:
Catch The Buzz

Rachael Sage

June 2015

Rachael Sage Releases Deluxe Reissue of Album “Blue Roses

Award-winning NYC-based artist and MPress Records founder Rachael Sage released a Deluxe Reissue of her latest album Blue Roses via MPress digitally on May 26th (physically on August 28th). Sage, who is currently nominated for five Independent Music Awards, has received many accolades for her 11th studio album, Blue Roses. MOJO compares Sage’s work to ”Billy Joel’s Gotham zing and brashness…spiked with neatly twisted takes on long-relationship dilemmas”. Tracks from the critically acclaimed album also appear in the current season of Lifetime TV’s #1 reality show, Dance Moms. The Deluxe album features 5 new tracks including new single "Coloring Book," and new art.

Rachael Sage Summer 2015 UK Tour

Rachael Sage is currently in the UK touring behind her critically acclaimed album "Blue Roses". Sage headed across the pond with violinist Kelly Halloran for a 4-week tour that started off with performance slots at the "How The Light Gets In Festival" in Hay, UK.

Rachael & Kelly followed that with 3-weeks of dates opening for John Barrowman, at some of the UK's most beautiful and musically historic theatres, including De Montfort Hall, where artist like The Beatles, Pink Floyd, & Buddy Holly have all performed.

Rachael will closing out the tour with a show at London's Troubadour this Saturday, June 16th.

Have colleagues in London? We'd love to have them as our guest! Please email to reserve tickets.

"Hey Nah" Featured On American Public Televison's "Roadtrip Nation"

Rachael's song "Hey Nah", from her critically acclaimed album "Haunted By You", is featured on the television show Roadtrip Nation! The song appears in Roadtrip Nation's one-hour special entitled "Why Not Us?", which aired on April 29th. "Why Not Us?" follows a group of first-generation college students as they seek advice from visionaries such as John Legend and Starbucks CEO Howard Schultz. You can watch the entire special below (song is featured at 31:36):

"Helpless" Hits #2 on the Folk Radio Charts

Earlier this Spring, Rachael appeared on the Folk DJ Chart for the very first time, and her duet rendition of Neil Young's "Helpless" (with Judy Collins) climbed all the way to #2! Her full album "Blue Roses" also appeared on the chart at #27. For those of you who may have missed it, check out the video of "Helpless" here.

In addition, Rachael has been appearing live all across the UK on BBC & other stations including Sunny G 103 FM (Glasgow, Scotland), Harborough FM, & BRFM; new single "Used To Be My Girl" comes out in the UK on July 6th.

Rachael Sage's West Coast Run - You're Invited!

Fresh from a UK tour behind her latest album "Blue Roses", Rachael Sage hit the West Coast for a string of dates up and down California.

  • 7/12 - Soho Restaurant & Music Club Santa Barbara, CA
  • 7/13 - House Concert Visala, CA
  • 7/15 - Room 5 Los Angeles, CA
  • 7/16 - Lestat's San Diego, CA
  • 7/17 - Dolores Park CafeSan Francisco, CA
  • 7/18 - Bay Area - TBD
  • Be our guest! RSVP here.

    Rachael Lands Another Three Placements in Lifetime's "Dance Moms"

    Last year, Rachael racked up ten placements in season 4 of the series, which sparked her catalog release, "Dance Competition Collection Vol. 1" (including the 10 songs that appeared on Lifetime's "Dance Moms"), available now.

    "Dance Moms" season 5 now features Rachael's music in three more episodes for a total of 5 placements so far including:

  • "Among All God's Creatures" from Painting Of A Painting, which aired on Feb. 3, 2015
  • "Vertigo" from Chandelier, which aired on Mar. 10, 2015
  • "Unbeauty" from Illusions Carnival, which aired June 9, 2015
  • "Barbed Wire" from "Blue Roses" to air later in the season
  • "Newspaper" from "Blue Roses" to air later in the season

  • Rachael Sage Tour Dates

    For more information on Rachael Sage point your browser to:

    facebook twitter myspace youtube instagram

    Label Contact: Melanie Rodriguez // // 212.481.7243 Twitter: @MPressRecords