MPress Records Announces Powerhouse Line-Up on Hurricane Sandy Benefit CD

New Arrivals Vol 5: Artists For Hurricane Sandy Relief To Benefit Three NYC-Area Charities Set For Early Digital Release On October 29th.

New York, NY – MPress Records announces the final line-up of the 5th installment in its charity compilation series, New Arrivals Vol. 5: Artists For Hurricane Sandy Relief (Due out Oct. 29th digitally, and January 14th physically). Conceived by MPress founder Rachael Sage and culled from over 1,000 submissions, "NAV5" features a wealth of international indie talent including: rising Brooklyn-based band Lucius; acclaimed NYC singer-songwriters Lucy Wainwright Roche and Ari Hest; UK folk-pop artists Polly Paulusma and Stephen Langstaff; and a bonus track by Grammy® Winner Paula Cole. 100% of all funds collected from the sale of this compilation benefit three NYC-based charities that are still continuing to serve communities affected by Hurricane Sandy: The Red Hook Initiative (Brooklyn), Project Hospitality Staten Island Hurricane Relief Fund (Staten Island) and Graybeards (The Rockaways).

As a NYC-based company, MPress Records is determined to help raise funds and spread the word about the outstanding work these charities are doing for Sandy Relief. The compilation will be made available early digitally on October 29th. Label founder and contributing artist Rachael Sage says, “As the anniversary of this tragic storm approaches, we are reminded that there are still many who are rebuilding….We and the amazingly talented artists who’ve donated their music are happy to share this album as an additional way for people to contribute to New York area families in need.”

NAV5 hosts a line-up of exceptional musicians, singers and songwriters, full track listing:

1. Ari Hest: The Winter Of Yes
2. Lucius: Turn It Around
3. Lucy Wainwright Roche: Seek & Hide (featuring Colin Meloy)
4. Phox: Slow Motion
5. Stephen Langstaff: Smile
6. Namoli Brennet: Iowa
7. A Fragile Tomorrow: A Long Time To Be Happy
8. Alex Wong: Are You Listening
9. Chad Elliott: Same Old Way
10. Rebecca Pronsky: Rise Up
11. Karima Francis: The Remedy
12. Polly Paulusma: Last Week
13. The Goods: So Far So Good
14. Eric Hunker: All These Little Loves
15. Alexis Babini: Good For A Bad Guy
16. Antigone Rising: That Was The Whisky
17. Parkington Sisters: September
18. Emma Dean: Phoebe (With Her Whole Heart)
19. Rachael Sage: Everything
20. Paula Cole: Life Goes On

The New Arrivals charity compilation series continues to showcase both established and indie artists, while raising funds and awareness for worthy causes. Launched in 2006, each CD continues to raise funds for its respective charity: Volume 1 benefits Gulf Coast Hurricane Relief, Volume 2 benefits World Hunger Year, Volume 3 benefits NEDA (National Eating Disorder Association), and Volume 4 benefits The National Network For Youth.

NAV5 sponsors include: Blurt Magazine, M Music & Musicians Magazine, The Musician's Atlas, A To Z Media, Powderfinger Promotions and

More about MPress Records:

MPress Records, founded over a decade ago by singer/songwriter, producer and Independent Music Award Winner Rachael Sage, has released 10 of Sage's own albums and is also home to indie trailblazer and Billboard® Charting folk-rocker Melissa Ferrick, Grammy® nominee Seth Glier, and the New Arrivals Series. Artists who have appeared on prior volumes of New Arrivals – and who have appeared at MPress-produced showcases at CMJ and SXSW – include: Jill Sobule, Glen Phillips, The Kin, Stephen Kellogg, Jay Clifford, Mieka Pauley, Chris Pureka, Caleb Hawley, Katie Costello and Lelia Broussard. For more information including sponsorship opportunities, please visit:

facebook twitter myspace

For more details including Sponsorship Opportunities visit:
Media & VIP Contact: Melanie Rodriguez // // 212.481.7243 Twitter: @MPressRecords