Stellar Line-Up on Charity CD
to Combat Youth Homelessness

'New Arrivals: Vol 4' Set for June Release on MPress Records,
to Benefit The National Network For Youth


MPress Records is proud to confirm the details of ‘New Arrivals Volume 4’ a charity compilation CD to benefit The National Network for Youth, whose mission is to champion the needs of runaway, homeless and other disconnected teens. The 21-song CD, set for June release, features a stellar lineup of artists, including 2011 Grammy® nominee Dave Eggar, Brooklyn’s indies The Paper Raincoat, critical favorite Michelle Malone, American Idol® Finalist Caleb Hawley, Verve artist Lucy Woodward and many others. Listen to a streaming sampler, here: NAV4 Player Page

The New Arrivals charity compilation series continues to showcase both established and indie artists. Launched in 2006 by MPress Records president Rachael Sage (an acclaimed art-pop singer-songwriter who has also contributed a track to NAV4,) each CD has benefitted a different charity: Volume 1 benefitted Gulf Coast Hurricane Relief, Volume 2 benefitted World Hunger Year, and Volume 3 benefitted NEDA (National Eating Disorder Association). With regards to the upcoming Volume 4, Sage comments: “It's definitely our best lineup yet, it’s a great cause, and we want to do it justice.”

Sage expects major city launch parties to be announced in the weeks ahead. Visit for up-to-date information.

NAV4 Track Listing:
1. Caleb Hawley: Other Side Of It All
2. Seth Glier:  Lauralee
3. Michelle Citrin: Coffee
4. Light In August: Northern Lights
5. Lindsay Mac: Stop Thinking
6. The Paper Raincoat: Sympathetic Vibrations
7. Rachael Davis: Mark Of Cain
8. Micah Dalton: We Came Alive Tonight
9. Avi Wisnia: New Year
10. Josh Schicker: The Other Side
11. Michelle Malone: Miss Miss'ippi
12. Anthony Salari: Soul Shaker
13. Walter Parks: Troubadour
14. Dave Eggar: Birdcage
15. Hailey Wojcik: Luck
16. Katie Costello: Isn't It Lovely
17. Greta Gertler & The Extroverts: Veselka
18. Sarah Lentz: Jericho
19. JP Hoe: Safe And Sound
20. Rachael Sage: Big Star
21. Lucy Woodward: He Got Away

More about MPress Records: MPress Records

MPress Records was founded a decade ago by New York based art-pop chanteuse and keyboardist Rachael Sage, who has toured with Ani DiFranco and Lilith Fair and shared stages with Sarah McLachlan, Marshall Crenshaw, Judy Collins and The Animals. Sage, who performs over 150 dates a year in the U.S., Europe, Asia and The Middle East, has received numerous songwriting accolades including Grand Prize in the John Lennon Songwriting Contest, as well as several OUTMusic and Independent Music Awards. Recent MPress releases include Sage's ninth album 'Delancey Street', as well as rising newcomer Seth Glier's award-winning album, 'The Next Right Thing'; the label will also be releasing indie maverick (and major label veteran) Melissa Ferrick's next album in Fall 2011.

National Network for YouthMore about The National Network for Youth:

The National Network for Youth has been serving the youth of America for more than 30 years by championing the needs of runaway, homeless and other disconnected youth. We do this through advocacy, innovation and services. Our reach is extended through our member organizations, allowing us to be in numerous communities throughout the country as we create a neighborhood of support for the next generation. Our members are community-based organizations along with their neighborhood youth, adults, associations, and regional and state networks of youth workers. These builders of the future provide street-based services, emergency shelter, transitional living programs, counseling, and social, health, educational and job-related services to over 2.5 million youth each year. The National Network is committed to ensuring that opportunities for growth and development be available to our neighbors everywhere. The youth we work with face greater odds due to abuse and neglect, homelessness, lack of resources, community prejudice, differing abilities and other life challenges.

National Network for Youth envisions a world where vulnerable youth have a safety net everywhere they turn — therefore creating positive and strong communities one youth at a time.

Mission Statement:
The mission of National Network is to connect and champion the needs of runaway, homeless, and other disconnected youth through our "TOOLBOX", which includes advocacy, innovation, community building and services. Learn more here:

facebook twitter myspace

For more details please visit | Twitter: @NewArrivalsCD

Media & VIP Contact: Melanie Rodriguez / Twitter: @MPressRecords