Seth Glier Nominated For Five Independent Music Awards

Congratulations to Seth Glier for his FIVE Independent Music Award nominations!

Best Folk/Singer-Songwriter Album / Birds

Best Pop Producer / Steve Lunt & Seth Glier  

Best Acoustic Song / I'm Still Looking"

Best Cover Song / "For What It's Worth"

Best Folk/Singer-Songwriter Song / "Like I Do"

Full list of nominations can be found here. The awards will be held at Lincoln Center on March 31 in New York City and winners will be chosen by a curated panel of music industry peers and artists. In addition to award recognition, winning songs are promoted globally on branded streaming playlists to over 650 terrestrial and internet radio stations. Ongoing performance, promotion and distribution opportunities are also available to winners.

Glier recently wrapped up a successful headlining tour in support of his critically acclaimed 2017 album, Birds. Upcoming shows can be found via his tour scheduleStay connected and follow Seth on Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Spotify

Seth Glier Posts Daytrotter Session, Streams On Facebook Live

Seth Glier and his band recently stopped by the Daytrotter studio to record a session with them while out on the road supporting his latest release Birds.

The trio performed four songs from the album with Nashville native Rachel Coats on bass and longtime sideman Joe Nerney alternating between saxophone, recorder, and harmonica.

Daytrotter also live-streamed the set via Facebook Live along with their sister company, Paste Magazine, stating that while Glier is "filled to the brim with political angst" he can also "recall the soft and reassuring voice of Sufjan Stevens".

Listen or watch the session and read more about it here.

Glier will continue to play more shows this spring and throughout the year. Check out his full tour schedule and listen to Birds on Spotify or iTunes.

Rachael Sage Launches Pledge Music Campaign For New Album

Exclusive Artwork, Limited-Edition Collectibles Available

This week, Rachael Sage launched a fan-sourced campaign on Pledge Music for her upcoming full-length release, Myopia. The album is set to debut on all platforms on May 4 but fans who pre-order the set through Pledge will receive personal artist updates, bonus sneak peeks, and a variety of unique experiences.

Additionally, Sage will be offering unique, limited-edition items available to accompany the album including ‘eye-themed’ apparel, handmade artwork, autographed vinyl and more. Full info via Pledge link below.

Sage is currently on tour throughout the U.S. with synth pop star Howard Jones and promoting the campaign while on the road.

Pre-order Myopia on Rachael’s Pledge Music page

Rachael Sage / Howard Jones tour dates

Rachael Sage To Join Howard Jones For U.S. Tour

Shows Preview New Music, New Album - Spring 2018

Award-winning singer-songwriter and eclectic multi-instrumentalist Rachael Sage will be joining 80s pop pioneer Howard Jones for his nationwide U.S. tour kicking off January 24th in Seattle, WA. Sage has often named Jones as a seminal influence on her music and previously supported him during the UK leg of his 2017 world tour. Along the tour, Sage will be previewing material from her new album Myopia, due May 2018.

In 2017, Sage was invited to open for Howard Jones during the UK portion of his international tour, which delightfully resulted in a creative kinship between the two. Jones expressed that Sage possesses “wonderful songwriting, arrangements and lovely vocals” and again called upon her to join his upcoming 2018 performances in America. The colorful artists will hit most major markets including stops in Seattle, San Francisco, Los Angeles, Atlanta, Boston, and two nights in New York City. Fans will also be treated to special selections from Sage's forthcoming full-length album, Myopia, set to release this Spring. Violinist Kelly Halloran (Tom Morello) will be accompanying Sage for all of her performances.

Full tour routing can be found via Sage's website. See official press release for further info.